London Steampunk Series ~ A Must Read!

Sorry for the long time between posts!! I started reading a book series last Thursday, and it’s one of those series that makes doing normal things hard. Things like sleeping, making dinner, leaving the house. Those sorts of things.

I’m reading the London Steampunk series by Bec McMaster, that I discovered at the library quite by accident. The entire series, all 5 novels, had been lined up neatly on the shelf, and as soon as I saw them I immediately thought of one of my favorite series, the Darkest London series by Kristen Callihan. I got really really excited, and checked Goodreads for reviews. Sure enough, it told me if I liked Darkest London, you can bet your muffins I’d like London Steampunk. And oh my lord, do I.

I’m finding it difficult to put these books down and do pretty much anything else. I’m having to force myself to accomplish things throughout the day, liking putting on clothes and going to work. If you enjoy fantastical alternate realities and romance that makes you need to fan yourself off, then read these. They are wonderful.

I’m currently on the 4th book, which while I love it, doesn’t have the same pow the other 3 had for me. I think that my favorite of the series would have to be the 3rd book. That one made me feel a little melancholy when I finished it. I couldn’t put it down, but I didn’t want it to end. I still haven’t read the 5th book though, so I guess we’ll have to see!

Take my advice and read this series!

1 Comment

  1. I love Kristen Callihan’s series, well at least the first book which is all I’ve read at this point. I reviewed it. Check it out and let me know what you think! If this series is anything like it I’ll have to give the first one a shot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

