Underground Monster Carnival 5

Yesterday was my first Underground Monster Carnival, and it was awesome! I had so much fun, and there were some amazing artists and vendors there! I didn’t take as many pictures as I probably should have, unfortunately.

image

image

image

image

This event was held at the OKC fairgrounds, in the arts and crafts building. Lots of people showed up dressed up or in cosplay, myself included. I was a vampire, because being a vampire is my favorite thing!

image

There’s my full outfit, including my amazing vintage granny boots. Now for a close up shot that I took after I got home!

image

I love having an excuse to wear my fangs!!

image

image

This guy’s art was so awesome! I ended up buying 3 prints from him, as well as a print from the booth next to his.

image

I’m so in love with the FalconSnake print. I couldn’t stop petting it, so I put it in the place of honor on my mantle.

image

The woman I bought it from said that’s the print moms always end up yelling at her over, and when I said I wanted it she said “yay! The one no one ever buys!” Which I think is crazy. How can you not love him?? He’s amazing.

Jedi OKC were there, and so of course R2D2 was out mingling. I snapped this photo of him and he called me beautiful. I blushed quite a lot.

image

It’s hard for C3PO to compete with that.

It was such an awesome day and I’m so glad I went! I’m really looking forward to next year’s carnival!

Leave a Reply

