Kerrigan Byrne, How I Love Thee

​I’m a bad blogger.

It’s been almost a year since I started this blog and I have barely blogged at all. Didn’t finish off 2016 (or even get halfway through), didn’t blog through any of the holidays… nothing.
Sometimes I lose track of the things that really make me happy. I get swept up in everyday mundane things, like work and chores and Things That Must Be Done, and I forget about the things that add sparkle and magic to my life.

And there was a book that reminded me of that magic, and reminded me why I love romance novels (especially historical romance) so very, very much.

(Image from Google!)

That book would be The Highlander by Kerrigan Byrne. I devoured this book. I read it in one day because I could not put it down. I was physically incapable. I adore the first two books in this series, The Highwayman and The Hunter. Kerrigan sweeps you up into the story, into the romance and drama, and you don’t want to leave it. Even once the story is over and you have that happy ending… you want to go back and read it all over again. I read a review of The Highwayman and it said “I wish I was just discovering this now, so I could read it like it was brand new again.” That is exactly how I feel. This is a wonderful series, I can’t wait to read The Duke (which was published yesterday, omg!).

I’m currently working my way through 2 other historical romance series, but those are for different posts. You’ll just have to stay tuned!
Xoxo

Leave a Reply

