I’m officially a Flapper Girl!

What do I do when I haven’t had a haircut in months and I’m having an extremely stressful/frustrating week at work? I go get my haircut, of course!
Nothing makes me feel quite as good as a new haircut. A new style makes me feel better about myself and want to look better on “the average Tuesday”. And even when everything around me is falling apart, at least my hair looks good!
I went to the Velvet Monkey salon on 16th Street here in OKC. I love this place and highly recommend it! Zan, the most awesome stylist ever, cut my hair, and of course she did an amazing job as always. I’m so so happy with it! I usually go from one style to another without really keeping on for very long, but I’m really loving this one! I think I might be sticking with this one for some time. We shall see!

Xo Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

