The Turner Brothers Series

I’ve been working my way through this series for the past few weeks… what an all around wonderful series.

This was recommended in the Historical Romance group on Goodreads, I’m so glad I stalk the forums to look for new books! This series had some elements I’ve never read in romance novels before.

The first book in the series, Unveiled, was a very good romance. It seemed pretty standard to me, flowed easily, and of course there was the happy ending we all expect. The second book, Unclaimed… wow. This book was a breath of fresh air for me. It explored the concept of chastity and a budding romance between a courtesan and a male virgin. I’ve actually never read a romance with a male virgin, so this was a first for me, and it was so well done. It really focused more on the emotional side of their love, and not the physical (although there is that as well, don’t worry).

Unraveled, the last book in the series, was actually my favorite. I loved the relationship that developed between the two characters, and I loved the open honesty both had with each other. I really enjoyed that they didn’t try and keep secrets from the other person. Sometimes I feel that’s a bit overdone in the world of romance.

The library book sale is this weekend, and I’m beyond excited. It’s the highlight of my year! I will only be going on Saturday since I’m trying to save some money… but I will post what I find!

Xo Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

