Friends of the Library Book Sale 2017

This weekend was the library book sale!! This is the best weekend of the year. Better than Christmas. And I got so many treasures!

I found SO MANY historical fiction novels. And Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, which I have never read… and do you see that zombie romance anthology in the corner?? What a gem.

This is an absolutely gorgeous photography book on bears. I have no coffee table to put this on. I might need to get one.

I found several Dean Koontz books and a few other horror paperbacks I’m looking forward to diving in to.

I got one of those unopened boxes of fiction (1 box of 24 books for $3!) And I scored a hardcover copy of Elizabeth Kostova’s The Historian. I have heard amazing things about that book. (You can see Thor’s ear in the corner of that pic haha.)

And here are the 2 books I am most excited about. I squealed internally when I saw them and grabbed them up. The Little Stranger is an excellent horror novel, and I have yet to read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil but I have wanted to for quite some time. So happy to own them now!

Here’s a super blurry photo of my cat Mao inspecting my books haha.

And this is the only way to relax after a successful book sale adventure! 

I hope you all had wonderful weekends!

xo Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

