An Update

I’ve been working non-stop on handmade businessy things for Wild Wandering. I have so many goals and dreams for this business, I hope they all come true!

I haven’t had much time to read because I’ve been so busy, but I have had time to scan pinterest regularly. Two things that keep coming up and drawing my heart closer and closer are homesteading and living waste free.

Living in the country has been a dream of mine for quite some time now. Homesteading goes hand in hand with that, to me. Growing my own vegetables, herbs, raising livestock, having chickens, solar panels, rain barrels… I feel the pull to live a simpler life in a major, major way.

I think going waste free is a beautiful idea. There’s so many ways we are wasteful in our day to day lives. Single use dishes, plastic bags as far as the eye can see, even disposable diapers (did you know they will stay in our landfills for 450 years??). I am making living as waste free as possible one of my goals. It will definitely take baby steps, just like the idea of homesteading. But I think if I pair the two together and just take things one step at a time… it should all start coming together.

Until next time,

Xo Elizabeth 

Leave a Reply

